FFFoxy Podcast #99

I’ve been a bit tied-up with finishing some other work-related items over the past few weeks, so this new podcast is admittedly a bit overdue. The summer months, however, are looking to be fairly open-ended, and there are some interesting possibilities being kicked around with the show, so I hope you’ll keep checking back with me in the weeks and months ahead. On this episode, though, I’ve got quite a wide-reaching assortment of sounds from mostly newer titles to play for you. Things move from the mostly blurry and abstract into a slightly more in-focus pop sound and then back out again. I put this show together slowly over the last few weeks with several new titles arriving and sending me off in other listening directions, which is sort of reflected in the playlist. There are some truly fantastic new titles included herein from the likes of Kate Carr, Aaron Dilloway, Maya Dunietz & Tom White, Neutral, and Rangers that have been occupying a bulk of the stereo time in the FFF bunker, but there is also plenty of choice material to be heard throughout the entirety of the show. I hope you enjoy this episode. Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or comments. As always, thanks for looking and listening.

Kate Carr “For All This Long and Hopeless Year” The Story Surrounds Us CS (Helen Scarsdale Agency)
Ian William Craig “A Single Hope” Centres 2LP (130701)
Giovanni Fontana “Hoo Hoo Hoo” Cellar Vol. 2 CD (Recital)
Gabi Losoncy “Part Two” (excerpt) Security Besides Love LP (Recital)
Map 71 “One Dimensional Bang” Gloriosa CS (Fourth Dimension)
Boron “Herfner” Mirages CS (Tymbal Tapes)
Barnacles “As No Man Ever Did Before” One Single Sound CD (Boring Machines)
(Talk break)
Aaron Dilloway “Karaoke With Cal” The Gag File LP (Dais)
Maya Dunietz & Tom White “Spare Ribs” Summer Crash CD (Singing Knives)
Troy Schafer “Track 1” Untitled No. 5 CS (Tree Tapes)
Daniel Bennett “Mint” Roil CD (Organized Music From Thessaloniki)
Deathprod “Treetop Drive 2” Treetop Drive/Deathprod 4CD box set (Rune Grammofon)
(Talk break)
Neutral “A-B-C” Neutral 7” (I Dischi Del Barone)
Stefan Christensen “Silent Deluge” Open Day 7” (I Dischi Del Barone)
Rangers “Texas Rock Bottom” Texas Rock Bottom CD (Doom Trip Records)
Fra Lippo Lippi “Out of the Ruins” In Silence LP* (Onderstroom Records)
Yves Tumor “Dajjal” Serpent Music LP (Pan)
Altars Altars “Homecoming” Before We Dive CS (Auasca)
Wizard Ashdod “Long Island River” Breccia CS (Full Body Massage)
(Talk break)
Raoul Hausmann “K Perioum” Dada>Antidada>Merz CD (Sub Rosa)
Graham Lambkin/Taku Unami “Small Mistakes in Nature” (excerpt) The Whistler 2CD (Erstwhile)
Blankets “Side B” (excerpt) The Wound of the Parent is the Trauma of the Child CS (Skin Trade Recordings)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *