FFFoxy Podcast #49


On this episode of the FFFoxy Podcast show, the last one for the year, we dug into plenty of new music that has arrived in recent months. We also pulled out a few older releases to play and a couple of titles from earlier in the year that we wanted to re-visit for one reason or another. Midway through the show, you’ll also hear a little interview segment that we recently conducted with Minneapolis-based artist, Justin Meyers, who we played something from on the last episode. We chatted about his new label that he just started up called Sympathy Limited, and we played a track from another NBA-inspired moniker that he is currently recording under. There’s also a little German Army tape giveaway sprinkled in there somewhere, so listen closely for the details if you’d like to score a couple of free tapes. As always, feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or comments. Hope you enjoy this episode. Happy holidaze!!

Chris Weisman “Working On My Skateboarding” Monet in the 90’s LP (OSR)
Excavacations “Succession” Four CD (Weird Forest)
The Garment District “Velvie Woolvine” If You Take Your Magic Slow LP* (Night People)
Aloonaluna “Like Me Like You Like Your Pussy Cat” split w/ Ant’lrd CS (Sacred Phrases)
Anne Guthrie “Long, Pendulous” Codiaeum Variegatum LP (Students of Decay)
Karla Borecky “Cracking the Whip” Still in Your Pocket LP (Recital)
(Talk break)
Philip Johnson “New Age Sewage” Youth In Mourning LP (Superior Viaduct)
The Electric Eels “Jaguar Ride” The Eyeball of Hell CD (Scat)
xNOBBQx “Side A/Untitled #3” S/T LP (Pulled Out)
The Nihilist Spasm Band “An Appeal to Reason” ¬x~x=x LP (United Dairies)
Fossils “One Side” Cutting Heads 7” (Cardinal)
Adrien Rew “Untitled” (excerpt) Slot Machine Music LP (Hanson)
(Talk break)
**Interview segment with Justin Meyers of Sympathy Limited**
Jailblazer “Track 2” Rasheed CD (Sympathy Limited)
ACI_Edits “03” /\\04 CS (Aught)
Garrincha & The Stolen Elk “Brokedick Dog” Life Is Wasted on the Living LP (Weird Forest)
Parashi “Recombinant Field” Pilot’s Salt LP (Retrograde)
Razen “Rare Unclothed Mare” (excerpt) Rare Undressed Mare CS (House of Alchemy)
(Talk break)
Moth Eggs “Death of Willie Mays Avenue” Recursive Surfing CS (OSR)
Rick Weaver “Anthroparion” The Perfect Man CS (Bezoar Formations)
German Army “Additions Transport” Cargo Circuits CS (A.C.T.I.O.N.)
Øjerum “Il Y A” There Is a Flaw In My Iris CS (A Giant Fern)
Ora Clementi “Side B” (excerpt) Cover You Will Softer Me LP (Penultimate Press)

2 thoughts on “FFFoxy Podcast #49

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *